Search ResultsAIUSA Logo

Search Results






December 3, 2021 • Event

Voices of the Death Penalty

AIUSA’s Dallas Local Group and Texas State Death Penalty Abolition Coordinator, Rick Halperin, invite you to join Voices of the Death Penalty, December 11th at 12:30pm ET/11:30am CT/9:30am PT. This …

October 7, 2021 • Event

The Death Penalty in America: The Case Against Death

Join Florida activists October 15th from 9am-3pm ET a virtual symposium on the death penalty. This one-day, virtual event puts the practice of State executions on trial. Expert witnesses will …

• Event

AIUSA Group 30: 19th World Day Against the Death Penalty – Honoring Women Loved Ones

Join AIUSA Local Group 30 and friends on October 10th at 9pm ET/8pm CT/6pm PT for an important panel discussion about the death penalty and life without parole (LWOP) with …

September 26, 2021 • Event

The Death Penalty: Not In My Name

October 11, 4:30 – 6:00 pm ET Register here!   Ray Krone was sentenced to death for a murder he did not commit. Ray’s conviction was due in part to …

August 18, 2021 • Event

Politics and the Death Penalty

Saturday August 28, 2021 11:30 am – 1:30 pm CDT Register here! This webinar, “Politics and the Death Penalty,” will have 7 elected officials, representing both major parties, speaking about …

July 2, 2021 • Press Release

The Moratorium on Federal Executions Highlights Need to Abolish the Death Penalty, Once and For All

Responding to U.S. Attorney General Merrick Garland imposing a moratorium on federal executions while the Justice Department reviews its policies and procedures on capital punishment, Kristina Roth, the Senior Advocate for Criminal Justice Programs at Amnesty International USA, said:

May 26, 2021 • Event

A Descending Spiral: Exposing the Death Penalty in 12 Essays

Join us for an evening with Marc Bookman, author of A Descending Spiral: Exposing the Death Penalty in 12 Essays. Drawing from his 25+ years as a capital defense attorney …

May 11, 2021 • Page

State Death Penalty Abolition Coordinator Application

If you have any questions, please email [email protected]

April 20, 2021 • Report

Death penalty 2020: Despite Covid-19, some countries ruthlessly pursued death sentences and executions

The unprecedented challenges of the Covid-19 pandemic were not enough to deter 18 countries from carrying out executions in 2020, Amnesty International said today in its annual global review of …

April 15, 2021 • Event

Amnesty International Death Penalty Report & Rocky Myers Call

Amnesty International’s Global Report, Death Sentences and Executions 2020 launches April 21st. Join AIUSA’s State Death Penalty Abolition Coordinator Program on April 19th at 8pm ET/7pm CT/5pm PT for a …