• Press Release

Amnesty International USA Elects New Board Members for 2018-2019

August 3, 2018

Amnesty International USA announced today the election of six new members to the Board of Directors starting September 2018. The Board develops a clear vision for AIUSA’s priorities and strategies. It is entirely elected by its grassroots membership across the United States, and officers are elected by the Board.

The new board members are:

Abdullah Chahin

Reza Fakhari

Benya Kraus

Alexandra Durbak

Barbara C. Sproul

Gary Davis

In addition to the newly elected members, the full Board of Directors also includes: Rana Abdelhamid, Govind Acharya, Ali Arab, Becky Farrar, Hadar Harris, Janet Lord, Ş. İlgü Özler, Terry Kay Rockefeller, and Diana Jones Wilson.