Become a Human Rights Hero!

 

As we continue to shelter in place, 3rd-8th grade learners can join Amnesty International as we explore human rights through interactive learning activities designed for young people.

Children are often told that they are the future, that they will solve the world’s problems, innovate solutions and be “the leaders of tomorrow.” But why wait for tomorrow?

Now, more than ever, is the time to speak to young people about universal human rights.  We know children are brave, powerful, and inquisitive. The human rights learning lab will provide age-appropriate learning activities that will focus on:

  • Introducing basic concepts like “what are human rights?”
  • Observing human rights in your community and today’s world
  • Storytelling as a tool for human rights
  • What you can do!

 

Course Info: 

  • Friday, July 17 & 24 and August 7, 14 & 21, 2020
  • 12:00pm PT, 2:00 pm CT, 3:00 pm ET
  • 75 – 90 minutes per session, depending on age group and group needs
  • You will need:
    • A reliable internet connection
    • A computer or smartphone with a microphone
  • It’s good to have:
    • A computer with a camera

 

Sign-ups for the course is currently closed. For more information, contact [email protected]