

Amnesty International USA Board of Directors Meeting Minutes Wednesday, 20 January 2010 On the telephone

The Board of Directors of Amnesty International USA ("AIUSA," "Amnesty," or "AI") meeting was called to order by its chair, Jeff Bachman, at 8:05 p.m. Eastern time.

Attendance:

Board members present: Steve Abrams, Sarah Aird, Jeff Bachman (chair), Simon Billenness, Rick Halperin, Shahram Hashemi, Frank Kendall, Zachary Michaelson, Carole Nagengast, Phyllis Pautrat, Barbara Sproul (minutes), Susan Waltz.

Board members absent: Mayra Gomez, Theresa Harris, Bill Jones, Jessica Carvalho Morris, Dennis Nurkse, Rafia Zakaria

It was MOVED (by Steve Abrams, seconded by Phyllis Pautrat) to go into Executive Session to discuss personnel matters. It was later MOVED by the same two members to come out of Executive Session.

The meeting adjourned at 10:29 p.m.